top of page

Recent Posts


Click on January 2019 to access earlier months


Related posts


  • Writer's pictureJim Bessman

Steve Miller and Eurhythmics lead 2020 Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees

Songwriters Hall of Fame

SHOF 2020 inductees: (top row, left to right ) Rick Nowels, Chad Hugo / Pharrell Williams p/k/a The Neptunes, Steve Miller and Annie Lennox / Dave Stewart p/k/a Eurythmics. (bottom row, left to right) Ernie Isley / Marvin Isley / O'Kelly Isley / Ronald Isley / Rudolph Isley / Chris Jasper p/k/a The Isley Brothers, Mariah Carey and William "Mickey" Stevenson.

Steve Miller, the Eurhythmics’ Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart, Maria Carey, and the Isley Brothers are among the Songwriters Hall of Fame (SHOF) 2020 inductees.

Also being inducted into the Hall at the organization’s 51st Annual Induction & Awards Gala on June 11 in New York are: Chad Hugo and Pharrell Williams of The Neptunes, Rick Nowels, and William “Mickey” Stevenson.

“The first thing you need to know is it’s about the song, the second thing you need to know is it’s about the song, the third thing you need to know is it’s about the song,” said SHOF Chairman Nile Rodgers in announcing the inductees.

“I am very proud that we are recognizing some of the culturally most important songwriters of all time and that the 2020 slate of inductees represents diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity and gender, writers who have enriched our lives and in their time literally transformed music and helped make it what it is today.”

Established in 1969, the Songwriters Hall of Fame is dedicated to recognizing the work and lives of those composers and lyricists who create music around the world. To qualify for induction, a songwriter must be a published writer for a minimum of 20 years with a notable catalog of hit songs.



bottom of page